Frequently Asked Questions

The CFA Advising Center has created this Frequently Asked Questions resource to address common questions you may have as a student in the College of Communication and Fine Arts. Please refer to the list on the left to access the various subsets of questions.

Please note that your orientation advisor will be updated to a faculty member in your major department once the semester begins. You can find your advisor's name in PROWL listed in your "Check Your Registration Status" display on the Student Services: Registration menu, as well as at the bottom of your CAPP Report.

CFA Resources

CFA Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 310-338-2992
Office: St. Robert's Hall, Room 101

Rachel Van Houten, Senior Coordinator of Academic Services
Email: rvanhouten@lmu.edu

   

Judy Scalin, Associate Dean
Phone: 310-338-5160
Email: jscalin@lmu.edu
Office: St. Robert's Hall 101

Elaine Walker, Assistant Dean
Phone: 310-338-2992
Email: epwalker@lmu.edu
Office: St. Robert's Hall 101

CFA Department Chairs

Damon Willick, Chair & Professor of Art History
Phone: 310-258-8643
Email: dwillick@lmu.edu
Office: Burns Faculty Center 203

Jane Brucker, Interim Chair & Professor of Studio Arts
Phone: 310-338-3099
Email: jbrucker@lmu.edu
Office: Burns Fine Arts Center 217/218

Michele Hammers, Chair & Professor of Communication Studies
Phone: 310-338-7781
Email: mhammers@lmu.edu
Office: Foley 302

Patrick Damon Rago, Chair & Professor of Dance
Phone: 310-338-3740
Email: prago@lmu.edu
Office: Burns Fine Arts Center 249

Einat Metzl, Chair & Associate Professor of Marital & Family Therapy
Phone: 310-338-4561
Email: emetzl@lmu.edu
Office: University Hall 2516

Mark Saya, Chair & Professor of Music
Phone: 310-338-3010
Email: msaya@lmu.edu
Office: Burns Fine Arts Center 101

Kevin Wetmore, Chair & Professor of Theatre Arts
Phone: 310-338-7831
Email: kwetmore@lmu.edu
Office: Foley 339