Meet the Dean

  • Bryant Keith Alexander, Ph.D.

    Dean Alexander is an active scholar with a distinguished record of teaching, service, professional activity, and a regular performer and keynote speaker at universities and conferences around the country. His over 150 scholarly publications appear in leading journals and major handbooks that evidence the broad interdisciplinary and intellectual curiosity of his engagement—including: “The Handbook of Qualitative Inquiry 4thand 5th  editions," and the forthcoming 6th Edition; “The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Communication,” “The Handbook of Autoethnography,” “The Blackwell Handbook of Critical Intercultural Communication,” “The Handbook of Communication and Instruction,” “The Handbook of Critical and Indigenous Methodologies,” “The Handbook of Qualitative Research,” “The Handbook of Performance Studies,” and “Men and   Masculinities: Critical Concepts in Sociology.” He is also currently serving as interim dean of the LMU School of Film and Television.

    Read his complete biography here.

    Photo of Dean Bryant Keith Alexander.

     
  • Michele Hammers, Ph.D
    Associate Dean
    LMU College of Communication and Fine Arts

    St. Robert's Hall Suite 101
    michele.hammers@lmu.edu
    310-338-7781

    Photo of Michele Hammers.

    Elaine Patricia Walker, Ed.D
    Assistant Dean
    LMU College of Communication and Fine Arts

    St. Roberts Hall Suite 101
    elaine.walker@lmu.edu
    310-338-2992

    Photo of Elaine Walker.
  • Alexander Egger
    Technology Support Specialist, College of Comm & Fine Arts
    Information Technology Services
    310-338-1801
    Alexander.Egger@lmu.edu

    Jameia McDuffie
    Academic Advisor
    College of Comm & Fine Arts
    310-568-4294
    Jameia.McDuffie@lmu.edu

    Kate Shirley
    Associate Director for Academic Communications
    Marketing and Communications
    310-338-3883
    Kate.Shirley@lmu.edu

    Charisse D. Smith
    Budget Analyst
    Office of the EVP Academic Affairs
    310-258-2616
    csmith98@lmu.edu

    Nick Somsavanh
    Instructional Technologist
    Information Technology Services
    Nick.Somsavanh@lmu.edu

    Rachel Van Houten
    Senior Coordinator of Academic Services
    College of Comm & Fine Arts
    310-338-5272
    rvanhouten@lmu.edu

    Tania Walls
    Administrative Coordinator
    College of Comm & Fine Arts
    Tania.Walls@lmu.edu

    Pamela Wimberly-Willis
    Administrative Specialist
    College of Comm & Fine Arts
    310-338-5853
    pwimberl@lmu.edu