The CFA Academic Advisement Center for Student Success has created this Frequently Asked Questions resource to address common questions you may have as a student in the College of Communication and Fine Arts. Please refer to the list on the left to access the various subsets of questions.

Please note that your orientation advisor will be updated to a faculty member in your major department once the semester begins. You can find your faculty advisor's name in PROWL listed in your "Check Your Registration Status" display on the Student Services: Registration menu, as well as at the top of your DegreeWorks Report.

CFA Advising Resources

Academic Advisement Center
St. Robert's Hall, Suite 102 
(310) 338-4202

Jameia McDuffie, Academic Advisor
jameia.mcduffie@lmu.edu

Rachel Van Houten, Senior Coordinator of Academic Services
rvanhouten@lmu.edu

Academic Affairs Office 
St. Robert's Hall, Suite 101
(310) 338-2992

Michele Hammers, Associate Dean
mhammers@lmu.edu 

Elaine Walker, Assistant Dean
epwalker@lmu.edu

Department Chairs

Damon Willick, Art History
(310) 258-8643
dwillick@lmu.edu
Burns Faculty Center 203

Saeri Cho Dobson, Studio Arts
(310) 338-6644
saeri.dobson@lmu.edu
Burns Fine Arts Center 208

Craig Rich, Communication Studies
(310) 258-8998
craig.rich@lmu.edu
Foley 321

Rosalynde LeBlanc Loo, Dance
(310) 338-1635
rosalynde.loo@lmu.edu
Burns Fine Arts Center 249

Debra Linesch, Marital & Family Therapy (Interim Chair)
(310) 338-4562
debra.linesch@lmu.edu
University Hall 2444

TJ Harper, Music (Interim Chair)
(310) 338-5154
msaya@lmu.edu
Burns Fine Arts Center

Katharine Noon, Theatre Arts
(310) 338-2999
katharine.noon@lmu.edu
Foley 303